Tivat - what kind of vacation can you find?

Tivat - a small Montenegrin resort port town, located near the Boka Bay. It is remarkable for its picturesqueness. From all sides the town is surrounded by a huge park filled with imaginative vegetation. Tivat owes its exotic greenery to local sailors, who imported seeds and seedlings of plants from different continents. It is noteworthy that in the common people Tivat is called the air Montenegrin gates, since the international airport is located 5 kilometers away from it.

Named paradise was in honor of Teuta, the legendary Queen Illyria, who was very fond of visiting these places. Since its foundation, Tivat has been famous for its huge salt deposits, so it is still possible to find operating saltworks on its territory.

In the Middle Ages noblemen and grandees came here to pass the hot summer months. Currently, Tivat is included in all lists of the best Mediterranean resorts.

 Tivat in Montenegro

 

Holidays in the warm Tivat

 

Three kilometers from Tivat is the popular beach complex Opatovo, its length is about 200 meters. The territory is divided into two independent parts by means of a lighthouse. Opatovo has all kinds of catering establishments, necessary beach equipment, locker rooms, parking spaces - everything you need for a comfortable stay in Tivat.

One and a half kilometers from the town there is another beach - Donja Lastva. It is famous for its soft golden sand and clear sea water. The area is 1 square kilometer.

In addition to the beaches during the holidays in Tivat, it is recommended to visit the majestic church temples, which were built in the Middle Ages. Churches are monuments of the history of ancient Romans and Byzantines.

The ancient monastery of St. MichaelNear Tivat is a tiny archipelago. On one of the islands included in it, the island of flowers (or the island of Prevlaka) one can see the ruins left from the ancient monastery of St. Michael that was built in the 9th century.

In the center of Tivat itself you can visit the summer house Buche, against which millions of tourists dream to be photographed, or a local theater that opens a special summer season. However, the main pride of the town is the Botanical Garden.

Active rest in Tivat is represented by water skiing and diving. Most often, diving centers are organized by local hotel management. Also, you can purchase an excursion bike or hiking tour to the mountains.

 

Montenegrin Tivat hotels

 

Hotels in TivatA tourist who has just arrived in the city will be able to choose the resort accommodation to his taste without any problems. Hotels in Tivat offer rooms of different price segments: from luxury suites to modest but cozy at budget prices. You can determine the number directly on the spot, but it is advisable to pre-book it online, because there may be a large influx of people, and then finding a free room will not be so easy. One of the most budgetary are the following hotel complexes:

  • INO Apartment
  • Apartmani Kava
  • Apartments Pavićević

Most hotels in Tivat offer their guests breakfast, lunch and dinner on their premises, but you have the right to refuse them if you plan to eat at local cafes and restaurants. Here, tourists are given complete freedom.

Тиват – небольшой черногорский курортный портовый городок, располагающийся неподалеку от Бококоторского залива. Он отличается необыкновенной живописностью. Со всех сторон городок окружает огромный парк, наполненный поражающей воображение растительностью. Своей экзотической зеленью Тиват обязан местным морякам, завозившим сюда семена и рассаду растений разных континентов. Примечательно, что в простонародье Тиват именуют воздушными черногорскими воротами, поскольку в 5 километрах от него располагается международный аэропорт.

Назван райский уголок был в честь Теуты -легендарной царицы Иллирии, которая очень любила бывать в этих местах. С момента своего основания Тиват славился огромными солевыми залежами, поэтому до сих пор на его ерритории можно встретить действующие солеварни.

В эпоху Средневековья знатные люди и вельможи съезжались сюда, чтобы скоротать жаркие летние месяцы. В настоящий момент Тиват включают во все списки лучших средиземноморских курортов.

 

Отдых в Тивате

 

В трех километрах от Тивата располагается популярный пляжный комплекс Opatovo, его протяженность составляет примерно 200 метров. Территория делится на две независимые части посредством маяка. Opatovo имеет всевозможные заведения общественного питания, необходимое пляжное оборудование, раздевалки, парковочные места – все, что нужно для комфортного отдыха в Тивате.

В полутора километрах от городка располагается еще один пляж - Donja Lastva. Он славится мягким золотым песком и чистой морской водой. Площадь составляет 1 квадратный километр.

Помимо пляжей во время отдыха в Тивате рекомендуется побывать в величественных церковных храмах, которые были построены еще в эпоху Средневековья. Церкви – памятники истории древних римлян и византийцев.

Вблизи Тивата располагается крохотный архипелаг. На одном из островов, входящих в него, острове цветов (или острове Превлака) можно увидеть руины, оставшиеся от древнего монастыря Святого Михаила, который был построен в 9 веке.

В центре самого Тивата можно посетить летний домик Буче, на фоне которого мечтают сфотографироваться миллионы туристов, или местный театр, открывающий специальный летний сезон. Однако главной гордостью городка является Ботанический сад.

Активный отдых в Тивате представлен занятиями водными лыжами и дайвингом. Наиболее часто дайвинг-центры организуются руководством местных отелей. Также, можно приобрести экскурсионный велосипедный или пеший тур в горы.

 

Отели Тивата

 

Турист, только что прибывший в город, сможет без особых проблем выбрать курортное жилье на свой вкус. Отели Тивата предлагают номера разных ценовых сегментов: от роскошных люксовых до скромных, но уютных по бюджетным ценам. Определиться с номером можно уже непосредственно на месте, но желательно предварительно забронировать его через интернет, поскольку может быть большой наплыв людей, и тогда отыскать свободную комнату будет не так просто. Одними из самых бюджетных считаются следующие отельные комплексы:

  • INO Apartment
  • Apartmani Kava
  • Apartments Pavićević

Большинство отелей Тивата предлагают своим постояльцам завтраки, обеды и ужины на своей территории, однако вы вправе отказаться от них, если планируете питаться в местных кафе и ресторанах. Здесь туристам предоставляется полная свобода.